This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.
View analytic
avatar for Sylvia Brownrigg

Sylvia Brownrigg

Sylvia Brownrigg is an author who has garnered critical acclaim for her works of fiction. The Delivery Room (2008) won the Northern California Book Award, and Pages for You (2001) won a Lambda Award. She is also the author of the novels The Morality Tale (2008) and The Metaphysical Touch (1998), as well as the short story collection, Ten Women Who Shook the World (2001). Her short stories have been published in several anthologies and literary journals and her essays and critical writings have been widely published. Brownrigg has also taught at the American University in Paris. Her latest novel is Pages for Her, which follows the reunion of lovers Flannery and Anne (the protagonists of Pages for You) twenty years after they ended their initial affair.  

Pages for Her review by the Guardian

Video interview with Pan Macmillan's Book Break